March Mainstream404 Update

Ok so with growing amounts of Uni work I have, I can’t realistically post three big articles a week and will instead probably post two a week from now on unless it’s a quiet week then expect three or sometimes even four. So what am I going to do about this lack of content? Well, there’s two things I’m hoping on doing. For a start, I’m hoping to get a few more people to write for Mainstream404 so expect some more people in the future writing articles. Secondly, I’m going to start writing a few short articles as part of three new series which I will list below.

Quick Reviews – A quick review of a TV series, film, video game, anime, book, album etc that I have watched, played or listened to, these will be a few paragraphs long being split into two sections, Positives and Negatives and will be summarised by a zero to ten scoring system which is more simplistic than my 110/110 system which I’ll still use on my proper reviews which apparently take ages to write seeing how there is only currently one on Mainstream404 (don’t worry working on that :P)

Rant – These articles will be me ranting about a nerdy problem and will be short bursts of anger directed at a problem. These will be much less critical than my usual articles but will still tackle topics of importance.

Ten Facts – These will be ten quick facts about a certain topic, without too much detail, just some fun facts :).

Lastly, I am still working on my games of 2017 ranked so watch out for that, also working on an article about anime as the first non-video game article on the site, that should be out sometime next week I hope :). Thanks for reading everyone if you have anything to ask me please put it in the comments below, thank you :P.

Leave a comment